Skip to content Skip to navigation

Faculty Awards

During the academic year 2017-2018, faculty members were recognized for their research or teaching. Click on a name to see additional information about that faculty member.


Name Award Date Primary Department
David Lentink Steven Vogel Young Investigator Award 2018 Mechanical Engineering
Paul Yock National Academy of Engineering’s 2018 Bernard M. Gordon Prize 2018 Bioengineering
Anne Kiremidjian Lifetime Achievement Award, International Workshop on Structural Health Monitoring (SHM) 2017 Civil and Environmental Engineering
Charbel Farhat Doctor Honoris Causa degree,  Ecole Normale Superieure Paris-Saclay 2017 Mechanical Enginering, Aeronautics and Astronautics Engineering
Andrea Goldsmith WICE Mentorship Award, IEEE Communications Society 2017 Electrical Engineering
Eric Roberts Lifetime Service Award, Computer Science Education Community 2017 Computer Science
Tom Kailath Fellow,  American Mathematical Society (AMS) 2017 Electrical Engineering