Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Faculty Awards 2023-24

Main content start

During the academic year 2023–24, faculty members were recognized for their research or teaching. Click on a name to see additional information about that faculty member.

Name AwardDatePrimary Department
Arogyaswami J PaulrajRoyal Academy of Engineering, Prince Philip Medal2024Electrical Engineering
Zhenan BaoElected member, National Academy of Sciences (NAS)2024Chemical Engineering
Caroline TrippelIntel 2023 Outstanding Researcher2024Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
John CioffiThe Royal Society of Edinburgh (RSE) Corresponding Fellow 2024Electrical Engineering
Fouad TobagiSIGMOBILE Outstanding Contribution Award2024Electrical Engineering
Hae Young NohWalter L. Huber Civil Engineering Research Prize2024Civil and Environmental Engineering
Teresa MengMarconi Fellow2024Electrical Engineering
Chelsea FinnAI2050 Early Career Fellow2024Computer Science
Sarah FletcherNational Science Foundation (NSF) CAREER Award 2024Civil and Environmental Engineering
Priyanka RainaSloan Research Fellow2024Electrical Engineering
Li-Yang TanSloan Research Fellow2024Computer Science
Diyi YangSloan Research Fellow2024Computer Science
Monther Abu-RemailehR.R. Bensley Award in Cell Biology, American Association for Anatomy2024Chemical Engineering
Alexandria BoehmElected member, National Academy of Engineering (NAE)2024Civil and Environmental Engineering
Shanhui FanElected member, National Academy of Engineering (NAE)2024Electrical Engineering
Carlos Ernesto GuestrinElected member, National Academy of Engineering (NAE)2024Computer Science
Howard ZebkerElected member, National Academy of Engineering (NAE)2024Electrical Engineering
Christopher ManningIEEE John von Neumann Medal2024Computer Science
Chris PiechMiriam Aaron Roland Volunteer Service Prize2024Computer Science
Srabanti ChowdhuryElected fellow, IEEE2024Electrical Engineering
Lambertus HesselinkElected fellow, NAI2023Electrical Engineering
KC HuangElected fellow, American Physical Society2023Bioengineering
Felipe JornadaCAREER Award from the National Science Foundation2023Materials Science and Engineering
Leora Dresselhaus-MaraisEarly Career Research Award of the United States Department of Energy2023Materials Science and Engineering
Leora Dresselhaus-MaraisYoung Investigator Award of the Air Force Office of Scientific Research2023Materials Science and Engineering
Will ChuehDavid A. Shirley Award for Outstanding Scientific Achievement at the Advance Light Source (ALS)2023Materials Science and Engineering
Eric AppelBiomaterials Lectureship Award from the Royal Society of Chemistry2023Materials Science and Engineering
Eric AppelYoung Investigator Award from the Society of Biomaterials2023Materials Science and Engineering
Alberto SalleoElected member, Materials Research Society2023Materials Science and Engineering
Charbel FarhatOlof B. Widlund Prize for Excellence in Domain Decomposition Methods2023Aeronautics and Astronautics
Fei-Fei LiIntel Innovation Lifetime Achievement Award2023Computer Science
Arogyaswami Paulraj Faraday Medal2023The Institution of Engineering and Technology
David TseIEEE Leon K. Kirchmayer Graduate Teaching Award2024Electrical Engineering