Skip to content Skip to navigation

Faculty Awards

During the academic year 2017-2018, faculty members were recognized for their research or teaching. Click on a name to see additional information about that faculty member.


Name Award Date Primary Department
Mark Jacobson PACE Judi Friedman Lifetime Achievement Award 2018 Civil and Environmental Engineering
Simone D'Amico National Aeronautic Association Group Diploma of Honour 2018 Aeronautics and Astronautics
Joseph Goodman Honorary Membership in the Optical Society of America 2018 Electrical Engineering
Ayfer Ozgur IEEE 2018 Communication Theory Technical Committee (CTTC) Early Achievement Award 2018 Electrical Engineering
Fu-kuo Chang Lifetime Achievement Award 2018 Aeronautics and Astronautics
Zac Manchester NASA Early Career Faculty Award 2018 Aeronautics and Astronautics
Debbie Senesky Emerging Leader Abie Award 2018 Aeronautics and Astronautics
Eric Shaqfeh Alpha Chi Sigma Award 2018 Mechanical Engineering
John Hennessy Robert N. Noyce Award 2018 Electrical Engineering and Computer Science