Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Faculty Awards 2014-2015

Main content start

During the academic year 2014-2015, faculty members were recognized for their research or teaching. Click on a name to see additional information about that faculty member.


Name Award Date Primary Department
Subhashish Mitra Technical Excellence Award, Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC) 2015 Electrical Engineering
Antony Jameson Daniel Guggenheim Medal, joint award from American Society of Mechanical Engineers, the Society of Automotive Engineers, the American Helicopter Society, and the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

John von Neumann Medal, US Association for Computational Mechanics (USACM)
2015 Aeronautics and Astronautics
Christos Kozyrakis Maurice Wilkes Award, Association for Computing Machinery Special Interest Group on Computer Architecture (ACM SIGARCH) 2015 Electrical Engineering
Ali Mani Young Investigator Program Award, Office of Naval Research 2015 Mechanical Engineering
Jens Norskov Rigmor and Carl Holst‐Knudsen Award for Scientific Research, Aarhus University 2015 Chemical Engineering
Krishna Shenoy Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute 2015 Electrical Engineering
Eduardo Miranda Top 25 Newsmaker, Engineering News Record's (ENR) 2015 Civil and Environmental Engineering
Jennifer Widom Athena Lecurer Award, Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) 2015 Computer Science
Haresh Shah Honorary Doctor of Letters, Nanyang Technological University of Singapore 2015 Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dan Boneh Infosys Foundation Award, Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) 2016 Computer Science, Electrical Engineering