Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stanford School of Engineering welcomes new faculty

The new faculty members hold appointments in seven Stanford Engineering departments.

Stanford School of Engineering welcomes new faculty

March 4, 2020
Stanford Science and Engineering Quad and the Jen-Hsun Huang Engineering Center

Stanford School of Engineering | Joel Simon

The School of Engineering is very pleased to welcome the following new faculty, who have arrived on campus since September 1, 2019.

Nima Anari, Assistant Professor, Computer Science

Chelsea Finn, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering 

Xiaojing Gao, Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering

Kentaro Hara, Assistant Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics

Felipe Jornada, Assistant Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Monroe Kennedy, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering 

Fredrik Kjoelstad, Assistant Professor, Computer Science

Danielle Mai, Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering

Meagan Mauter, Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Hae Young Noh, Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Todd Walter, Professor (Research), Aeronautics and Astronautics